Total Hours Required: 18 hours (per 1 year renewal cycle)
Online Hours Accepted: 6 hours per renewal cycle
Renewal period: October 1 – September 30
All licensees must obtain two (2) hours per year in Alabama Law and Board Rules and Regulations as part of the minimum 18 per year. New licensees must obtain four (4) hours prior to first license renewal and 2 hours per year for each renewal after that. All clinic owners with a Non Licensed Practice Permit must obtain two (2) hours per year in Alabama Law as part of the permit renewal.
There are no courses available for this state.